## AD-HOC NEWS

## voestalpine AG – Dr. Wolfgang Eder, Chairman of the Management Board of voestalpine AG, resigns from office with effect from the 2019 AGM; Supervisory Board appoints DI Herbert Eibensteiner as successor

The term of office of all members of the Management Board of voestalpine AG ends on March 31, 2019. In today's meeting, the Supervisory Board of voestalpine AG extended the mandate of DI Herbert Eibensteiner, Head of the Steel Division of voestalpine, by five years—i.e. until March 31, 2024—and, as successor to Dr. Wolfgang Eder, appointed him as Chairman of the Management Board with effect from the end of the 2019 Annual General Meeting. The mandate of Dr. Eder, who is no longer available for a longer term of office after 15 years as Chairman, has been extended until the ordinary Annual General Meeting on July 3, 2019. The Supervisory Board will recommend his election to the Supervisory Board at the 2019 Annual General Meeting.

The mandates of the remaining members of the Management Board have been

extended by five years. Therefore,

Mag. DI Robert Ottel, MBA (CFO)

DI Franz Rotter (Head of the High Performance Metals Division)

DI Dr. Franz Kainersdorfer (Head of the Metal Engineering Division)

DI Dr. Peter Schwab, MBA (Head of the Metal Forming Division)

have been appointed members of the Management Board of voestalpine AG until March 31, 2024.

## Further inquiry note:

voestalpine AG Peter Fleischer Head of Investor Relations

voestalpine-Strasse 1 4020 Linz, Austria T. +43/50304/15-9949 peter.fleischer@voestalpine.com www.voestalpine.com

